trioinformation.blogg.se

4 core or 6 core mac pro for protools
4 core or 6 core mac pro for protools










  1. #4 core or 6 core mac pro for protools how to#
  2. #4 core or 6 core mac pro for protools Patch#

#4 core or 6 core mac pro for protools Patch#

So I don’t think the cpu is that bad, I am sure they could improve it a bit but it isn’t causing this machine any problems with that patch.ĭoes anyone have a problem patch from the factory bank I could test? The maximum tracks I could get at 1024 buffer was 45 tracks with 1017% cpu. Logic Pro 1 audio track record enabled 5.4%Īdd helix with default patch Factory 1/01AĨ tracks with default 01A patch, record enabled on all tracksĪt 32 buffer (4 ms in to out) I get no crackles at all.įor playback test I set the buffer to 128 (8.8 ms in to out) and duplicated the tracks until I heard crackles, here it managed 37 tracks with cpu of 900% So 50% cpu on a 4 core mac would read as 6.25% on a pc and on a 12 core mac would read 2% on a pc. Note for pc owners: cpu readings on macs are % of a logical core, so this machine has 24 logical cores and a max cpu reading of 2400%

4 core or 6 core mac pro for protools

Logic pro x 12 core mac pro with a Apollo Duo interface.

#4 core or 6 core mac pro for protools how to#

I would need to figure out how to resolve this in the next two weeks before I'd be confident purchasing after the trial is up. I LOVE the plugin and I'm excited about it, but it's not really usable on a regular basis currently. After I disabled all the Native plugins on the tracks, the problem went away. I even tried to just record without the monitor, just going by what I could hear acoustically from the electric guitar, but it kept freezing up and giving me an error that the audio had dropped out while recording. I could see all the meters on the tracks working, so sound was going through, but the only way to hear it through the monitors was to disable the "monitor" button on that track.which makes it hard to record because I can't hear any sound from the track I'm recording. When I enabled a track to record with Native as a plugin, ALL the sound dropped out after I hit the monitor button on that track. After installing Native I immediately got clicks and pops and sound dropping out. I've not had any performance issues since this computer was built a few months ago.

4 core or 6 core mac pro for protools

I'm using an 8 core 4Ghz processor and 32G of RAM. I'm also having performance issues after installing Native.












4 core or 6 core mac pro for protools